"…And she smiles at the future." ~Proverbs 31:25

Sweeter than ice cream

When we dropped my son, Connor, off at work, he insisted (No, really!) that we come inside and let him buy us some ice cream. As we waited in line to order, five-year-old Remington started pulling on my sleeve and pointing at the guy in front of us–a man we’d never seen before, whose arm was in a sling.

Just as I opened my mouth to tell her to stop pointing at strangers, she finally managed to get out (in a loud whisper) what she was trying to tell me:

“Mommy! We need to pray for him!”

{sweet girl}

Thank you, sweet girl, for helping me understand these words of Jesus:

And he said: “Truly I tell you, unless you change and become like little children, you will never enter the kingdom of heaven.” (Matthew 18:3)

Thanks for stopping by!

Comments on: "Sweeter than ice cream" (4)

  1. Janice Hahn said:

    Thankful to have this little child in our lives so we can learn to think more like her sweet little heart does! Can’t you just see her sitting on Jesus’ lap as the child of example?! Thankful, too, for parents who instilled in her the effectiveness of praying for others. (And thankful for the big brother who wanted to buy her ice cream! :)

  2. What a sweet little angel you’re raising, Amy!

  3. Sweet!

  4. Hey, I have a question I wanted to ask you regarding your blog. If you could send me an email when you get this, I’d really appreciate it. Thanks!
    -Tiffany
    tpham(at)dropcam(dot)com

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 83 other followers

