"…And she smiles at the future." ~Proverbs 31:25

Shoes? Who needs shoes?

I realize all kids go through phases. But I’m beginning to think this shoeless thing is here forever with our middle daughter. I must admit, it’s gotten really hard to plunk down good money for new shoes for her, since I know we’ll hardly ever actually see them on her feet!

Journaling reads:

…our sweet, barefoot girl…

Has anyone ever actually seen this girl wearing shoes? Seriously, Addison is a happy girl as long as her little piggies are free! When we are going out, I make her go put shoes on…but as soon as we get where we’re going, she’s barefoot again! Once when we were leaving for church and Addy couldn’t find her shoes, I just took her barefoot–I told her no one would expect to see shoes on her feet, anyway!

Thanks for stopping by.

Comments on: "Shoes? Who needs shoes?" (2)

  1. Your handwriting should be a computer font! Seriously!

    • Thanks! “Sweet” and “girl” and “happy” are all stickers, so I can’t take credit for those. As far as the rest…I’ve figured out that my journaling usually looks best if I just hurry up and write it and don’t think about how it looks. Weird, but true. (It’s like when you write in icing on a cake…The slower you go and the more careful you are, the worse the end result looks. Or is that just me?) Thanks again, April!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

