"…And she smiles at the future." ~Proverbs 31:25

She chose a smile

Sometimes things just work out. Like when our toddler woke up early on a Saturday morning, bursting with energy…..Ugghh…..I knew everyone else would want to sleep in, so I decided to take her out for some girl time while it was just the two of us.

There was no plan, really, but as we drove along I remembered that there was a new bakery in town which we hadn’t tried out yet. So we stopped, and I let her pick out whatever she wanted…..which is a scary thing to offer a two-year-old. Later, I was glad for her choice, because when we spontaneously sat down on the front step of the bakery so she could taste it, and when I whipped out my phone and said, “Show me what you have,” I was able to get this great shot:

Yeah…sometimes things just work out.

Thanks for stopping by!

Comments on: "She chose a smile" (13)

  1. Absolutely adorable! Looks like she made a good choice πŸ™‚ What a perfect picture!

  2. Amy, this made me laugh out loud – what an adorable child you have! She’s just precious!

  3. What a shot! “Almost” as good as her real smile!

  4. Edy Cozort said:

    Great picture!!! πŸ™‚ Glad you had a great morning with her.

    • Thanks, Edy. We did have a nice time together, and since she’s our fourth child, those one-on-one moments don’t come along too often, so I was thankful.

  5. Holly Kosler said:

    Love it!!

  6. That is a fantastic shot! LOVE IT!!!!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

