"…And she smiles at the future." ~Proverbs 31:25

I wasn’t a bit surprised to see her coming down the stairs in what she proudly calls her “pigeon pants.” They are her favorites, after all, and for a good reason. I guess you could say they’re like trophy pants. Ripped and stained, they tell a special story.

Knowing we won’t always have those pants around to remind us, I added that special story to our family scrapbooks. (You can click on the picture below to enlarge it, but I also printed out the journaling below since it’s so small on the page.)

Journaling reads:

Addy began chasing pigeons as we left the zoo…nothing new there. Then we looked up to see her holding every last    tail feather from some poor bird that barely got away. She cried about the possibility that she’d hurt it…but not for long. A couple of minutes later she was holding a pigeon. She’d actually caught the whole bird with her bare hands. She desperately wanted to bring her new “pet” home (NO!) and beamed with pride over her great hunting skills. On the way home, she said, “I skinned my knee, I ripped my pants…This is the best day ever!” She was only sad that the place where it scratched her didn’t leave a scar!

So, I guess it’s not surprising that she loves those pants so much. But I’ll feel better knowing that, in case you ever see her in them, you’ll know why I let her wear them.  😉

Thanks for stopping by!

Comments on: "She’s wearing her pigeon pants again" (1)

  1. […] with birds, and has become quite adept at catching them…with her bare hands. (Remember this?)  It’s actually quite impressive when she manages to nab an adult. Today’s capture […]

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

