"…And she smiles at the future." ~Proverbs 31:25

I am thankful

Something about autumn and harvest time encourages me to  dwell on all the things I’m thankful for.

Today, I am thankful that we’ve had two days in a row that were beautiful and sunny (which we’re used to) and cool enough to keep the windows open ALL day (which we’re definitely NOT used to).

Today I enjoyed pulling out the ingredients to make hot chocolate (with milk, of course, and marshmallows) and drinking my first cup of the season…and I was thankful for all the small things in life that bring such big happiness.

Today I am thankful that I’m blessed to be home with my babies…

…and that we are in the position to be able to take off right in the middle of the day to go visit the pumpkin patch, just because it’s  beautiful outside.

Today I am thankful that we had the whole place to ourselves, which meant great photo ops and plenty of room to run around.

Today I am thankful for my sweet family, and the many ways they bless my life every day.

Today I am thankful for all of you who take time in your busy day to read my blog. I know your time is precious and I appreciate you.

Their final picks

And you know what? I think it would be so encouraging to hear what you’re thankful for today, too.  So please, leave me a comment below, even if you never have before. (It’s easy!)

Thanks for stopping by!

Comments on: "I am thankful" (10)

  1. Ellen Tidwell said:

    Today, I am thankful for the simple things. Life, health, and laughter.

  2. Mike James said:

    Amy, I am thankful today and always for everything God has blessed me with. But specifically today and tomorrow I get to spend alone time with my bride of almost 35 years!
    I am truly blessed above measure. Mike

    • Anniversary? Congrats, and hope it was lots of fun. Marriage is a huge blessing, and I’m glad you both appreciate it. Thanks for your example of endurance.

  3. I’m thankful for all the little things in life that bring me unexpected joy, like the sweet song of our new canary…a beautiful sunset…a kind gesture from a friend…catching a bigger fish than my husband 🙂 It’s a friendly competition…

  4. I am thankful for the crunchy leaves as I leave for lunch…also love
    These cooler temps… I am thankful for my wonderful family that is about to grow in November.

  5. Edy Cozort said:

    I’m thankful for a lot of things, but especially this week I have been very thankful for the church. Aaron is holding a gospel meeting about an hour and a half away from where we live and they have taken great care of us. They have given us a place to stay, fed us many meals, taken us around the area, and just been a huge encouragement to us. We really love the people here. I’m also thankful for the blessing of friends, family, and fun. My son also goes on the list – he brings so much joy to my life and I am constantly reminded to “slow down” and enjoy life.

    • I hear a lot of people talk about what’s wrong with the church–so nice to hear someone recognizing it as a blessing! And you’re right, our children are great reminders to slow down and enjoy.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

