"…And she smiles at the future." ~Proverbs 31:25

I live in a nuthouse

Seriously, I do. Want proof?

First of all, as a punishment for my teenage son, I sent him to clean the toilet in my bathroom. (I’ve seen his, and believe me, he needs the practice.) When I went in to inspect it afterward, I found this:

Thankfully, he’d used a dry-erase marker which came completely off. Still, one has to wonder….

I went upstairs to find my daughter “ironing”…a washcloth…with a plastic baseball bat.

Okay, she’s two, so I can let that one go. But what I found in the kitchen was slightly more disturbing.

I’d opened a BIG can of Ro-Tel (tomatoes and chilis) and only used part of it, so I’d put the rest in a plastic storage container. When I opened the refrigerator, this is what I found:

SOMEONE had used a Sharpie to clearly label the bowl, “Stomach contents of a Labradoodle.”  It wasn’t me. It wasn’t any of my kids. That’s all I’m sayin’.

Things are never boring around here, and I have lots of reasons to smile (and cringe). So yes, I live in a nuthouse.  And I wouldn’t have it any other way.

Thanks for stopping by!

Comments on: "I live in a nuthouse" (2)

  1. And that is one of the many reasons why I love your family!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

