"…And she smiles at the future." ~Proverbs 31:25

Our two-year-old daughter proudly held this up and said, “Mommy, look, I wrote something for YOU!”

“It says, ‘I love you, Mommy, and I hope you’re about to give me some bananas.’

Her “writing” was pretty cute then…but wasn’t nearly as cute later that afternoon when I found it in her big sister’s science book. When I saw the scribbles, I called her over to ask her about it, but she gave me one of those big-puppy-dog-eyes looks and said, sincerely, “But Mommy, princesses don’t get spankings!’

Thanks for stopping by.

Comments on: "She gets points for comic relief" (2)

  1. How precious! She sounds a lot like my daughter at that age! My daughter wrote on the wall and when her daddy confronted her about it she asked “Did you see me write on the wall? Can you prove it was me?” Enjoy every moment….my baby girl is almost 19!!!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

