"…And she smiles at the future." ~Proverbs 31:25

Sometime in March I started toying with the idea of starting a blog. I didn’t know if I could do it. I didn’t know if anyone would read it. I decided to go for it anyway.

Several entries ago I received a congratulatory message from WordPress informing me that I’d just published my 100th post. That message, along with the close of another year, has had me looking back over 2011 and the things I’ve shared with you here.

Of course there were some big, exciting events during the past year, like our son’s baptism and the celebration of our 20th wedding anniversary. But most of what I’ve posted here has been about the little things.

Sometimes it’s just been a picture I wanted to share with you, or something funny one of the kids said.

Sometimes I invited you to share an experience with our family.

Some of the posts were short and sweet; other times they were emotional and serious.

Often they have simply been lessons I’ve learned from my children that have encouraged me to be a better Christian or to just enjoy life more.

Sometimes something made me laugh, and I just wanted to share it with you.

Other times I shared something I was struggling with, and was encouraged by your kind responses.

I think by far, though, the majority of my blog posts are reminders to myself….Things I want to remember or think more about, and I have invited you to ponder these reminders with me. I hope they’ve encouraged you…and made you think…and helped you grow.

Oldest son pointed at this and said, "Hey, Mom, look! It's the facts of life!"

I hope you’ve been able to find something here that made you smile. And as you look back over the past year, I hope you find much to smile about in your own stash of memories.

My final request for the year is that you join me in following the advice of Johnson Oatman, Jr.:

Count your many blessings,
Name them one by one
And it will surprise you
What the Lord has done.

Thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

