"…And she smiles at the future." ~Proverbs 31:25

So glad I found them

Today was a long day…a busy, exhausting day. But today, as every day, there were so many reasons to smile, and I’m thankful I was able to find them. (I hope you found reasons to smile as well, and I hope you’ll share them in the comments below.)

Today I smiled because I found this hanging on my nine-year-old daughter’s wall:

(It was completely her idea, and discovering it in her room made me happy.)

Today I smiled because my 16-year-old chose to use his free time to do this:

(Where did he get this talent? And even more baffling, when did his hands get so big?!)

Today I smiled because I know there won’t be ANY days like this in heaven. 🙂

Today I smiled because a sweet friend offered to help…and insisted that I let her.

Today I smiled (guffawed, rather) because my 14-year-old caught me off guard multiple times with his unexpected, witty comments.

Today I smiled because we found these while cleaning out the garage, and the girls got such a kick out of them.

And as the day was drawing to a close, I smiled once more at this conversation with my three-year-old:

Remington: One day, God said to me, “Remi, you and I are going to catch an octopus.”

Me: Remi, do you remember how God talks to us?

Remington: How?

Me: Through the Bible. We read the words in the Bible, and then we know what God is saying to us.

Remington: Ohhhhh…..

Me: So…Does the Bible say that you are going to catch an octopus?

Remington: (with a big smile) YES!!

You just can’t reason with a three-year-old.

What made you smile today?

Thanks for stopping by!

Comments on: "So glad I found them" (8)

  1. Ellen Tidwell said:

    Your story! But, I promise to LOOK for things to smile about!!! I know I can find them hidden somewhere beyond the dirty dishes and laundry…. Really! Hehehehehe!!!!

  2. I love your posts. They are so encouraging.

  3. I love that guffaw of yours!! So glad you found reasons to smile today.

  4. Rebecca Christopoulos said:

    Your stories… God’s plan for all of us. Can’t wait to see all of you tonight. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

