"…And she smiles at the future." ~Proverbs 31:25

When I awaken to the distinctive sound of metal scraping on wood, I always know it’s Tuesday.  Evidently Popeye’s has some sort of great special on Tuesdays, and there’s not much my husband loves more than fried chicken. Therefore, on Tuesday mornings, I often wake up to the sound of him scrounging around in his bathroom drawers, looking for loose change to take with him for lunch.

I don’t know why Troy keeps his coins there, but I know he doesn’t have to any more. Because now, instead of a hand towel, THIS is hanging by his bathroom sink:

Ready for Tuesday's lunch

It’s what Addison calls his Popeye’s bag, and she sewed it for him so he won’t have to dig around for change in the wee hours of the morning. (But now, how will I know when it’s Tuesday?)

It reminds me of something else Addy made this week. Her little sister has been giddily anticipating her first day of preschool at our homeschool co-op, and evidently told Addison that she needed a backpack to take with her. Addy promptly cut up an old T-shirt, let Remi decorate it, and sewed it back together. Voila! Instant backpack…

…complete with polka-dot button closure:

She even filled it up with supplies for her, and Remi wore it everywhere we went this week.

I love that Addy sees needs and does whatever she can to meet them. She reminds me of Titus 3:14.

“Our people must also learn to engage in good deeds to meet pressing needs, so that they will not be unfruitful.”  

I think I need to be practicing that verse, too.

Thanks for stopping by!

Comments on: "How will I know it’s Tuesday?" (6)

  1. She is so selfless and such a sweetheart!

  2. Edy Cozort said:

    She is such a sweet girl and great example.

  3. Precious! And SO ingenious!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

