"…And she smiles at the future." ~Proverbs 31:25

The Monday list

My first thought when I awakened this morning:

School. Orthodontist appointment. Loads and loads of laundry. Monday, here we come!

If you, too, woke with the Monday blues, why not join me in whipping up a quick list of things you’re thankful for? They don’t have to be big things—just jot down the first five things that pop into your mind.

Here’s what I came up with:

1. It’s raining. (I love the rain, and we need it.)

2. I have a working washing machine and dryer. (I’ll be able to conquer that mountain of laundry despite the pouring rain.)

3. My vehicle runs. (And I have just enough gas to get to that orthodontist appointment and back.)

4. We paid our final orthodontist payment last month. I will not be pulling out my checkbook at this appointment. (This one needs no explanation.)

5. There will be unexpected blessings popping up throughout the day. (I can’t wait to find out what they are!)

So, what are you thankful for today? I hope your list makes it easier to get through your Monday. And, just in case that’s not enough, I’ll leave you with this:

“This is the day which the Lord has made; let us rejoice and be glad in it.” (Psalm 118:24)

Thanks for stopping by!

Comments on: "The Monday list" (6)

  1. Things I’m thankful for everyday? A roof over my head. My wonderful husband. My beautiful, healthy children. Plenty to eat. My job. My husband’s job. My church. My Lord Jesus.

  2. Things I am so very thankful for: Jesus, my husband, my children and their children and many, many other blessing. And also I am so thankful for YOU Amy. I love you and your Why Amy Smiles. You always brighten my day.

  3. 1.) I am thankful for the way Internet connects me to the people that I love even though they are far away. 2.) I am thankful that God is bigger than I am & that I don’t have to understand everything about His plan, just trust everything about His plan…that is easy to do. 3.) I am thankful for the laughter of two little boys that fills my house every day. 4.) I am thankful God gave me the Christian man I dreamed of to be head of my household. 5.) I am always thankful for warm water in the shower. Good stuff!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

