"…And she smiles at the future." ~Proverbs 31:25

Dreams and duct tape

She tiptoed into the room and climbed up in bed with me. I wondered what woke her up, and asked, “What did you dream about?” Her sweet, chubby-cheeked, three-year-old face lit up, and she breathed, “I was riding a friendly shark!”

“Oh,” I answered, “and where did you meet this friendly shark?”

“Under water.”

“Could you breathe?” I asked.

“Yes!” she replied enthusiastically. “It was breathing water!

“Oh…and where in the world did you find breathing water?

Her priceless response:

“In my DREAM!”

*****

While she was telling it like it is, her brother was busy being resourceful with every guy’s favorite commodity: duct tape.

No case for your camera? No problem!

Now, he not only has a case, but a custom-made one. Are you impressed? (I was!)

Need a case for your Kindle? Once again, it’s duct tape to the rescue!

{front}

{back}

{inside}

I can’t wait to see what he comes up with next. Maybe I’ll be getting a new purse…

Thanks for stopping by!

Comments on: "Dreams and duct tape" (5)

  1. I love it, just sitting here laughing.

  2. Sweet dream! šŸ™‚ Great ideas, too!

  3. Love the dream and LOVE the duct tape creations!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

