"…And she smiles at the future." ~Proverbs 31:25

This boy

Just yesterday I gave birth to a healthy, beautiful, bouncing baby boy. Well, OK, maybe it wasn’t yesterday…but it sure doesn’t seem like it was fifteen years ago! The calendar tells me it was, though, and the fact that I can no longer “bounce” him seems to verify that fact.

{age 6}

I guess there’s other evidence of his age, too. He doesn’t play with toy cars anymore; he’s much more interested in real ones. We no longer own Lincoln Logs or Bionicles for him to put together; he’d rather be listening to music. He no longer catches frogs; he’d rather be catching fish.

I learn something from him just about every day. He is taller than me, but sweet and gentle. He’s a hard worker with a quick wit and a unique sense of humor that keeps me laughing. He’s a great cook and a fantastic big brother. Most importantly, he loves the Lord, and he’s trying to live for Him.

I am so thankful for Connor!

Thanks for stopping by!

Comments on: "This boy" (6)

  1. Mike James said:

    Amy, I have been reading your recent posts and as always I love them and am so thankful to you for sharing. It was so nice to see you and Troy again and to finally meet your great children. I have a greater appreciation for what you write about them after meeting them. You and Troy are good christians first and awsome example for your children to follow. You are secondly great parents as evidenced by the love you have for your children and they for you. It is easily apparent for all to see. I am so thankful to be able to say I know you all and talk about you all to others. Continue to do what you do. You touch a lot of lives in a positive way.

    Thanks you so much. Love Mike

    • Mike, you are always so encouraging! It was so wonderful to see you and sweet Debbie, and to re-introduce our kiddos to you. We have been blessed with great kids—as you two have—and great family all around. Praise God! I look to the examples of people like you two, so I should be the one thanking you. Love you both!

  2. Love that boy…love you, too!

    • Thank you, April. All our kids know you love them, because you have done a great job of making sure they know! πŸ™‚ I appreciate that about you so much!

  3. leahcoats said:

    That is sweet! Hope he had a blessed Birthday! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

