"…And she smiles at the future." ~Proverbs 31:25

Ludicrous!

It was just my three-year-old daughter and me. We pulled into the parking lot of a place we’d never been, and as I was exiting the SUV I was surprised to hear her wee voice call out, “Don’t forget me!”

As if I would leave her in the car all alone. As if I would forget about her being there. How incredibly absurd!

Her new favorite activity is sitting in my lap in the driver's seat and pretending to drive---while parked in the driveway, of course.

But it made me wonder…

How does God feel when, each time things get difficult in our lives, we wonder if He’s still there? Has He forgotten us? Doesn’t He care? Those questions must seem equally ridiculous to Him.

Because, you see, I would give my life for that little three-year-old girl, but God has done something much harder: He gave His only son’s life for us. Would He then turn around and forget us? Now THAT’S absurd!

“Can a woman forget her nursing child
And have no compassion on the son of her womb?
Even these may forget, but I will not forget you.”   Isaiah 49:15

“The Lord is the one who goes ahead of you; He will be with you. He will not fail you or forsake you. Do not fear or be dismayed.”  Deuteronomy 31:8

Thanks for stopping by!

Comments on: "Ludicrous!" (14)

  1. leahcoats said:

    So true! 🙂 Great reminder!

  2. Janice (mom) said:

    Wow! What a nice comment to wake up to!

  3. Becki Connel said:

    Thinking about Dayna Gurley today. I will definitely share these same thoughts with Jill and Dayna. A busy, tiring weekend ahead for me also, and this is just the reminder I needed to stay focused on Him and the life He wants from me and for me. Hugs!

  4. Great reminder, Amy. I’ll carry these verses with me today.

  5. Made me cry! Thank you :))

  6. Rebecca said:

    Thank you, Amy.

  7. Beautiful thoughts, and something I needed to hear today.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

