"…And she smiles at the future." ~Proverbs 31:25

My three year old smiled up at me sweetly and began this conversation:

Her: Mommy, I love you so much.

Me: Awww…I love you, too, Sweetie!

{10-second pause}

Her: I wish I had a real race car.

Me, with dawning realization: Wait a minute…Did you just tell me you love me just so I’d get you a real race car?

Her, with the same sweet smile and without a shred of guile: Yeah!

 

And then I found her like this…..

At least she’s honest. (But she’s still not getting the race car.)

Thanks for stopping by!

Comments on: "At least she’s honest" (3)

  1. So sweet! 🙂

  2. Rebecca said:

    I love it 🙂

  3. I love that girl!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

