"…And she smiles at the future." ~Proverbs 31:25

Riding along in her car seat yesterday, my three-year-old daughter piped up with yet another of her random questions:

What does “mostly” mean, if you’re in a rocket ship?

Unusual queries are nothing new for Remington. Just the day before, she’d asked,

What time does Colorado close?

It made me think back to so many other random things she’s said lately. Like,

This is my new baby. Her name is Chinese Antler.

Or, out of the blue,

November 17th is a very good idea!

Sometimes it’s a question that’s either difficult, or even impossible, to answer:

What does themus mean?

How did God make me?

How are houses built?

What does “s” spell?

How could God see me when I was in your tummy?

And one of my favorites…

Mommy, why aren’t you a guy?

Sometimes it’s a statement so random I can’t come up with any response at all. Like,

Mommy, you’re downloaded.

Or,

My baby dolls are specially pinata’d.

Lots of times, her confusion is apparent…and enjoyable.

I’m looking at this calculator to see what time it is.

When Daddy was a little boy, I had to spank him. Because he told “the lie.”

(Looking at all the trash cans set out on the sidewalk:) Someone’s glittering.

(Holding up a tape measure:) Addy weighed me with this so I can go ice skating.

So much of what she says is unexpected…and just plain random.

When you have gloves on your hands and you touch the sea, it could really hurt your eyes.

It’s very Exodus, so don’t break it!

And then, there was this conversation:

Remi: What time is it?

Me: It’s 3:40.

Remi: Why?

What funny things have your little ones said? Please share them in the comments so we can all enjoy!

Thanks for stopping by.

Comments on: "Quotes from the queen of random" (8)

  1. madeleine said:

    Thought of Jilliane…. ๐Ÿ™‚ “Caroline, I have eight kids now.” “I’m going to have an under the sea wedding in a submarine with a long dress.” “This is my (imaginary) husband: Denver Colorado. But, just call him Colorado. He throws up all the time so he has to sleep on the floor.” Umm….ok. ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. She is so funny! The other day, Adam told me he wants to do every job when he grows up just for a little while. He said, “I’m going to be a busy boy!”

  3. Personally, I totally agree that November 17th is a very good idea! Just ask my parents ๐Ÿ˜‰

  4. … [Trackback]…

    […] Read More here: whyamysmiles.wordpress.com/2012/07/30/quotes-from-the-queen-of-random/ […]…

  5. […] idioms keep us giggling, and her questions often catch us off guard. (You’ve read some of them here and in various other blog posts. Find more by checking out the That’s Funny!ย category in the […]

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

