"…And she smiles at the future." ~Proverbs 31:25

Wise guys and Sharpies

I had no choice, really.

I learned the hard way that just because I planned meals and then purchased all the ingredients to prepare them, it didn’t necessarily mean those ingredients would still be on hand when it came time to cook.

So really, I had to do it.

I made the black Sharpie a very dear friend of mine. I began writing on the bag of chocolate chips or the can of French-fried onions or whatever I thought might be eaten before I could use it. I would come home from the grocery store and immediately scrawl a big, black, “Recipe: Do not eat!” on each item in question, and it worked! From then on, I could go to the kitchen to cook and actually find the ingredients I needed there, and it was….nice.

That’s when I realized (not for the first time!) that there was a wise guy in the house.

My first clue? I went to the panty and found this:

Alright, people. Go ahead and make fun all you want. But I am not giving up my Sharpie. (I’m just hiding it from YOU.)

Thanks for stopping by!

Comments on: "Wise guys and Sharpies" (1)

  1. I can only imagine 🙂

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

