"…And she smiles at the future." ~Proverbs 31:25

My little linguist

I was sitting on the couch with Addison, reviewing her Latin verbs, when we came to the word “porto.” The definition I was looking for was “I carry,” but she had a very different answer.

Her: “I potty.”

Me: “What?!”

Her: (surprised that this wasn’t right) “You know…..like a porto-potty!

And then I found her drinking applesauce from a glass.

Never a dull moment!

Thanks for stopping by.

Comments on: "My little linguist" (3)

  1. I think she & my Nathaniel would be so fun to watch interacting! They seem fairly similar in their thinking. (Both of the things that you shared today would TOTALLY come from my sweet son!) Thanks for the smile. Hugs from Round Rock!

  2. 🙂 Sweet photo of a sweet (and funny) girl!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

