"…And she smiles at the future." ~Proverbs 31:25

Every member of our family (except Remington) is bemoaning the fact that our baby girl will be turning four next month. We just can’t figure out how this happened so fast, and wish we could slow her down a little.

In contrast, Remi could not be any more excited about her approaching birthday. A while back I asked her this question:

“What do you think you’ll be able to do when you’re FOUR that you can’t do now?”

She immediately (and confidently) rattled off a whole list of answers:

Type

Read by myself

Clip my own nails

Push more buttons on phones

Lift heavy things

Paint my nails by myself

Put on hard things, like dresses with buttons on the back

Paint crafts by myself, but only if you say I can

Put lipstick on by myself, and NOT have to ask if I can

Do sharp things (“You know, like poke balloons.”)

Get a real phone and call whenever I want

Open my Bible to whichever number the teacher says, then stop turning pages

{Big plans for an almost four year old, huh?}

I think Remington has Proverbs 31:25 down pat: “…And she smiles at the future.”

The conversation ended with her making this proclamation: “When I’m four, I think my ears will be pierced. And when I’m FIVE, I want to have clip-on earrings AND poke-on earrings.”

I hope you are smiling today!

Thanks for stopping by.

 

Comments on: "Looking forward to doing sharp things" (4)

  1. That is such a great list!! I hope she gets to do some of those things!! It is so hard to believe that 4 years have gone by… I am smiling.

  2. Sweet, sweet! šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

