"…And she smiles at the future." ~Proverbs 31:25

From the mouth of a munchkin

Our three-year-old daughter keeps us in stitches. Her misnomers and botched idioms keep us giggling, and her questions often catch us off guard. (You’ve read some of them here and in various other blog posts. Find more by checking out the That’s Funny! category in the sidebar.)

And now, for your enjoyment, more quirky quotes from our priceless preschooler:

Look! The sunset is out!

Will my name still be Remi when I grow up?

(Threatening her sister:) If you don’t let go of my hand RIGHT NOW you’re gonna have to………..do a LOT of RESEARCH!!!!

Are dogs allergic to water?

My new toothpaste has fluoride in it. I’m a grownup now!

What country is Chick-Fil-A in?

Do I smell like a dog?

(In response to my silly walk:) Mommy! I like your MOVES!

What is water made of?

OK, Mommy, she (pointing at Addy) is the mommy, you be Remi, and I’ll be “Vaborizer.”

Mommy, can you fix me a looooooong snack?

(Warily, on the way to a cookout:) Are hot dogs made out of…like…DOGS?

(Dreaming aloud as she looks out the window while riding in her car seat:) Mommy, if one day I find a big bag of candy in a box, do you promise I can have it without asking?

She is fascinated with the "curly phones" they have in hotel rooms.

She is fascinated with the “curly phones” they have in hotel rooms.

(While her sister was away at a sleepover:) Mommy, will you send a text? Say, “Bring dear Addy back home soon.” Do you know how to spell that?

Is Michael Berry real? (Exactly one second later:) Is he STILL real?

What does eBay even LOOK like? (Since none of us have ever bought OR sold anything on eBay, I have no idea where this came from!)

(In response to me saying I wanted to spit my gum out:) Well, I wanna spit MY gum IN! (Meaning, “Can I have some gum?”)

Why I say short prayers is because I can’t keep my eyes closed very long. Because I’m a little child.

Of course, her little-child prayers are never, ever boring.

Thank you, God, for flies.  (???)

Thank you for the Statue of Liberty.

Please help every dog that runs away from home.

I’ll close today with this conversation I heard in the backseat:

(Remington:) Mommy, I love you more than a MILLION trucks!

(Addison:) Do you even LIKE trucks?

(Remington:) Well, no…..

Thanks for stopping by!

Comments on: "From the mouth of a munchkin" (5)

  1. Love her. Reminds me of Jilliane. 🙂

  2. LOVE LOVE LOVE!

  3. April Vernon said:

    Precious!!!

  4. Cute stuff! 🙂

  5. Soooo funny! I love the way her little voice sounds when she talks too! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

