"…And she smiles at the future." ~Proverbs 31:25

It’s been a hard week for me, and I know others have had it much, much worse. Sometimes we need to remember that it’s OK to smile during the hard times, too! On a recent trip to San Marcos, we went a *little* out of our way (read: New Braunfels) to visit the newly-opened, world’s largest Buc-ee’s. (Because, after all…it’s the world’s largest Buc-ee’s!) As we were leaving, I noticed this sign on the outside front wall:

(Yes, I laughed out loud. I’m sure my kids were so proud of my little public outburst!)

I do hope you’re smiling today.

Thanks for stopping by!

Comments on: "A note from the hysterical committee" (4)

  1. leahcoats said:

    Funny! πŸ™‚ Hope you have a netter week!

  2. Can you just imagine how much fun the people who put that up there had?!

  3. My dad always called them “hysterical markers”.

  4. Hi. I found you through R16:16 and wondered if I could ask you a blogging question or two? You can reach me by email! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

