"…And she smiles at the future." ~Proverbs 31:25

Ready

Last Sunday morning, I went in to our girls’ room to try to find them some clothes to wear before waking them up to get ready for Bible class. I needn’t have bothered, though, as I found these already waiting on their hope chest:

There they were, two little bundles that Addison had gotten ready the night before, without anyone asking her to. Both girls’ dresses were wrapped around their shoes and carefully tied into pretty packages. Even their jewelry was included, according to this:

"earrings & shoes & necklass"

“earrings & shoes & necklass”

Apparently Addy was all ready for Sunday morning. I smiled because she had been responsible enough to not only get things ready for herself, but also for her little sister, all on her own. But I smiled even bigger because, apparently, Addy was looking forward to where we’d be on Sunday morning.

It reminded me of this verse, from Psalm 122:1.

I was glad when they said to me,
“Let us go to the house of the Lord.”

Where will you be this Sunday morning? Are you getting ready?

Thanks for stopping by!

Comments on: "Ready" (6)

  1. Mike James said:

    Oh Amy! I have so missed these. How mature Addy is becoming. Helping you and her sister and even better desiring to be prepared to serve the Lord. What a great you and Troy are to them and they to you. Your whole family is an inspiration to me. I love you all bunches. Keep it up. Mike

  2. How wonderful! Love that, Addy!

  3. leahcoats said:

    Love this!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

